News

Acquisition of Bionov

melon eau

30 October 2016

ROBERTET, world leader for the Fragrance & Flavor natural ingredients market, recently awarded most audacious French company has completed the acquisition of BIONOV, world leading specialist and producer of natural SuperOxide Dismutase (SOD).

This investment grows the offer of ROBERTET Health & Beauty division in the health ingredient market with the SOD B®, a natural ingredient coming from a specific melon variety (Cucumis melo. L) with multiple health benefits validated by clinical studies.

BIONOV will also bring specific expertise in biosciences and encapsulation technology with their highly skilled technical team.

BIONOV and their brands, EXTRAMEL, DIMPLESS or MELOFEED are currently producing a full range of active ingredients for multiple applications (food supplements, functional food and beverage, cosmetics, pet care) targeting consequences of any kind of oxidative stress on human and animal.

This acquisition is fully in line with the ROBERTET Group natural strategy.

www.bionov.fr
www.robertet.com

Robertet, leader mondial des matières premières naturelles durables

Actualité

Acquisition de Bionov

melon eau

30 octobre 2016

ROBERTET, leader mondial des ingrédients naturels pour le domaine des arômes et des parfums et récent lauréat du prix de l’Audace Créatrice, a finalisé l’acquisition de BIONOV, producteur de référence au niveau mondial en matière de SuperOxyde Dismutase (SOD) naturelle et protégée.

Cet investissement permet au Groupe ROBERTET d’accroitre l’offre de sa division ROBERTET Health & Beauty par l’ajout de la SOD B®, ingrédient naturel tiré d’une variété spécifique de melon Cantaloup (Cucumis melo. L) dont les effets sont supportés par de nombreuses études cliniques.

L’apport des équipes et de l’expertise de BIONOV permettra d’ajouter de grandes compétences et synergies au niveau R&D du groupe ainsi que de nouvelles expertises en biosciences et techniques d’encapsulation.

Autour de marques références telles que EXTRAMEL, DIMPLESS ou encore MELOFEED, Bionov propose une gamme d’ingrédients actifs dédiés à des applications diverses (compléments alimentaires, aliments et boissons fonctionnels, produits cosmétiques, alimentation animale) autour du stress oxydatif et ses conséquences chez l’homme et l’animal.

Cette acquisition reste totalement inscrite dans la stratégie naturelle du Groupe ROBERTET.

www.bionov.fr
www.robertet.com